Four-Woman Scramble


Norfolk's Julie Hall, Valley's Lisa Mayer, Falls City's Dorothy Towle, and Kearney's Sally Bryson won the 2017 Four-Woman Scramble at Kearney Country Club. The champions shot a gross score of 64 (-4) during the final round to win with a net 114.2 (-29.8) total. Visit the Scoring tab above for full results and the other flight winners.

Format: $480 per team includes 36 holes of golf, carts, prizes, Monday banquet following play, and Tuesday awards luncheon following play. Format is a team scramble with 4 women per team. The event is played with 20% of the lowest handicap player, 15% of the second lowest handicap player, 10% third lowest handicap player, and 5% of the highest handicap player.

All Entries are Online.

Online Entry

Tournament Field: Tournament is limited to 36 four-person teams. If more than 36 teams enter by 12 p.m. CDT on July 21, a lottery will determine the 36 teams that will play in the tournament. Team members may be from different clubs.

Registration: Monday, August 28 - 8:30 - 9:30 a.m.

Starting Times: Monday, August 28 - 10 a.m. Shotgun; Tuesday, August 29 - 9 a.m..Shotgun.

Entry Deadline: July 21 to August 4.

Practice Rounds: Please call Kearney Country Club at (308) 237-8575 to arrange a practice round. Green Fees are $30 weekday and $40 weekend and includes cart.

Lodging: Make your reservation early due to the State Fair in Grand Island
Microtel Inn and Suites: (308) 698-3003
Hampton Inn: (855) 275-4790

Contact: NWAGA office 402-505-4653



The Player Memo is available below and contains any information participants might need prior to the tournament. Also below is a draft of the Notice to Players, Pace of Play Policy and NWAGA's 2017 Local Rules and Conditions of Competition. Please review all before arriving on site in Kearney.

Player Memorandum - 2017 NWAGA Four-Woman Scramble

Notice to Players - Kearney Country Club (Draft)

Pace of Play Policy - Kearney Country Club

NWAGA 2017 Local Rules and Conditions of Competitions


Scramble Rules

The Scramble Rules is supplement to the NWAGA Local Rules and Conditions which is provided at all NWAGA events.


Scramble Rules

HistoryThis event began in 1991 with the inaugural tournament being held at Ashland Country Club. A scramble has always been a beloved format of golf, which helped to quickly make this tournament popular.


Grand Island, NE - Riverside Golf Club was the host of the Four Woman Scramble tournament. Championship Flight,the team of Julie Hall Norfolk), Sally Bryson (Kearney), Belinda Rude (Kearney) and Theresa Coyle (Gothenburg) claimed first place.




Beatrice, NE - Beatrice Country Club was host to the 2015 Four-Woman Scramble held on August 31 and September 1. Thirty-six four person teams competed over two beatiful days of golf. Winning both net and gross portions of the event was the team of Sally Bryson, Belinda Rude, Teresa Coyle, and Julie Hall. Full Results Pictured Right is Bryson, Rude, Coyle, Hall.



York, NE - The second round of the 2014 Four-Woman Scramble at York Country Club was cancelled due to severe storms. The first day of competition however was beautiful! Winning both the Net and Gross Champion was the team of Pam Patterson, Kim Oerter, Michelle Kluver, and Molly Winge. They carded a gross 61 and a net 57.25. Other top contenders were the team of Peg Starman, Doretta Rowse, Linda Fry, and Rhonda Hoffman.



Gering, NE - The Scramble headed out west to Mounument Shadows Golf Course. 16 team competed on the breathtaking course. The team of Theresa Yung, Allyson Yung, Diana Johnson, and Connie Micek took a first day lead and edged out the team of Doretta Rowse, Linda Fry, Teri Hergert, and Rhonda Hoffman the second dat to capture thier first NWAGA Scramble title. Pictured Right is Micek, T. Yung, A. Yung, and Johnson.


Course Played
Sally Bryson, Belinda Rude, Teresa Coyle, Julie Hall
Riverside Golf Club
Sally Bryson, Belinda Rude, Teresa Coyle, Julie Hall
Beatrice Country Club
Pam Patterson, Kim Oerter,
Molly Winge, Michelle Kluver
York Country Club
Theresa Yung, Allyson Yung, Diana Johnson, Connie Micek
Monument Shadows Golf Course
Michelle Kluver, Kim Oerter, Pam Patterson, Heidi Stark
The Golf Club at Table Creek
Pat Linson, Tracey Whitley, Kim McIllece, Lisa Mayer
The Pines Country Club
Pat Linson, Tracey Whitley, Deanna Morehouse, Lisa Czerwinski
Kearney Country Club
Deb Denbeck, Nina Totten, Marsha Itkin, Felicia Hutnick
Platteview Country Club
Pam Patterson, Michelle Kluver, Sheryl Bosshamer, Terri Meier
Hillcrest Country Club
Pam Patterson, Michelle Kluver, Sheryl Bosshamer, Terri Meier
York Country Club
Heidi Stark, Laura Saf, Yvonne Davenport, Cathie Moeller
Fremont Country Club
Yvonne Davenport, Laura Saf, Cathie Moeller, Julie Olson
Heritage Hills Country Club
Yvonne Davenport, Laura Saf, Cathie Moeller, Heidi Stark
Beatrice Country Club
Jane Thompson, Cathie Moeller, Sherri Roundsberg, Suzy Kindscher
Kimball Country Club
Susie Roux, Amy Roux, Nancy Pflug, Pat Butzirus
Kearney Country Club
Dee Bang, Shelly Bartling, Theresa Wanek, Cathy Nelson
Yankee Hill Country Club
Amy Bear, Belida Rude, Peggy Catchpool, Sally Bryson
North Platte Country Club
Amy Bear, Belida Rude, Peggy Catchpool, Sally Bryson
York Country Club
Dottie Bowman, Bettelee Lewis, Lisa Poorman, and Nona Mullen
The Pines Country Club
Yvonne Davenport, Anne Gleim, Kathy Morrissey, Julie Olson
Hillcrest Country Club
Belinda Rude, Sally Bryson, Peggy Catchpool, Amy Bear
Kearney Country Club
Pat Ourada, Dana Kness, Linda Swan, Kim Oerter
Beatrice Country Club
Dottie Bowman, Bettelee Lewis, Lisa Poorman, Sally Bryson
Kearney Country Club
Nona Mullen, Delores Weimers, Georgia Schuman and Jo Smolczyk
Heritage Hills Golf Course
Nona Mullen, Delores Weimers, Georgia Schuman and Jo Smolczyk
Scottsbluff Country Club
Bobbie Wells, Loretta Ekwell, Kim Anderson and Gerri Masimore
Ashland Country Club




Link below to view Pairings.





Link below for the Scoring page.




The Four-Woman Scramble is a 36-hole, team scramble competition
The format, in addition to the NWAGA Scramble rules, is as follows:
" All team members play from each teeing ground.
" One tee shot is then selected.
" The team member whose shot is selected does not play the next shot. The three-remaining team members play that shot. This procedure is followed until the ball is on the green.
" Once on the green, all members may putt. To speed up play, tap-in putts are allowed, and all teammates have the opportunity to try the original putt.
" Each team member must contribute a minimum of four drives.
" Through the green, a ball may be lifted and cleaned and placed within one club-length of where the ball originally lay, not nearer the hole, within the same playing condition.